关于 xx BetaNet

自然景观

测试 xx 网络以启动主网

位于西班牙塞维利亚的 xx BetaNet 上的第一个节点于 2020 年 6 月下旬上线。到 2020 年 11 月初,BetaNet 包括位于 8 个不同地理区域的 200 多个节点:中欧、中东、西欧、非洲、俄罗斯、亚洲、美洲和东欧。

截至 2020 年 11 月,已处理 35B 笔交易,消息传递延迟在 2 到 2.5 秒之间。随着网络在主网中的增长,消息传递的吞吐量预计将扩展到每秒数万条消息。

支付和价值交易将支持每秒数千笔交易的全球交易量(并且可以通过千兆网络连接达到 10,000 TPS)。通过 cMix 运行的交易预计将在 10 秒内完成。 

我们通过 BetaNet 启动并测试了 xx 网络,以实现 6 个目标:

目标 1:用于节点和社区审查的开源代码

目标 2:建立节点选择、入职和部署模型,以确保网络稳定性和性能

目标3:为xx币节点奖励创建框架和机制

目标 4:发展一个健康的去中心化全球节点社区

目标 5:识别和解决网络和通信问题以及识别和解决软件错误

目标 6:通过公共审查/仪表板跟踪节点性能并优化网络

我们很高兴地宣布,xx BetaNet 的发布、测试和分析帮助我们实现了所有 6 个目标。我们现在正在认真准备启动 xx 主网(2021 年末)。 与我们保持联系 当我们启动主网时收到通知!

受欢迎的

About the xx BetaNet

Nature landscape

Testing the xx network for MainNet launch

The first node on the xx BetaNet, located in Seville, Spain was onboarded in late June 2020. By early November 2020, the BetaNet included over 200 nodes located in 8 separate geographic regions: Central Europe, Middle East, Western Europe, Africa, Russia, Asia, The Americas, and Eastern Europe.

By the end of November 2020, 35B transactions had been processed with messaging latency between 2 and 2.5 seconds. Throughput for messaging is expected to scale to tens of thousands of messages per second as the network grows in MainNet.

Payment and value transactions will support global volume at thousands of transactions per second (and could go to 10,000 TPS with gigabit network connections). Transactions running through cMix are expected to have a time to finality of under 10 seconds. 

We launched and tested the xx network via the BetaNet to achieve 6 objectives:

Objective 1: Open Source Code for Node and Community Review

Objective 2: Establish Model for Node Selection, Onboarding, and Deployment to Ensure Network Stability and Performance

Objective 3: Create a Framework and Mechanisms for xx coin Node Rewards

Objective 4: Grow a Healthy Decentralized, Global Node Community

Objective 5: Identify and Resolve Network and Communications Problems and Identify and Address Software Bugs

Objective 6: Track Node Performance with Public Review/Dashboard and Optimize the Network

We’re pleased to announce that the launch, testing and analysis of the xx BetaNet helped us achieve all 6 objectives. We are now preparing in earnest for the launch of the xx MainNet (late 2021). Stay connected with us to be notified when we launch the MainNet!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Popular