修复归属时间表

有工具的键盘

xx labs 团队正在推动对归属时间表的修复 2022 年 1 月 21 日

概述

随着 BetaNet Staking Rewards 计划的实施,xx network 上的大多数钱包都添加了新的归属时间表。 xx labs 团队发现了在计算这些新的归属时间表时出现的错误,并开发了一个修复程序来恢复正确的时间表。

在这篇文章中,我们将首先深入探讨 xx network 中的归属如何工作。

然后,我们将解释 BetaNet Staking Rewards 计划是如何实施的,在实施后发现的问题,以及我们如何解决这些问题,包括修改不正确的归属时间表。

最后,我们将在以下位置发布所有修订后的归属时间表 https://vesting.xx.network 对于所有代币持有者,采用 JSON 数据格式和随附的包含归属图的 PNG 文件。我们还提供了由于上述问题而影响代币持有者的不同情况的示例。

我们将在 2022 年 1 月 21 日推动这些更正。

什么是归属时间表

归属是一个传统上与股票期权一起使用的概念,授予一定数量的股票单位,但这些单位只授予(他们 背心) 随着时间的推移分批进行,例如,每季度或每年一次。

在 xx network 的上下文中,概念相似,但执行方式不同。奖励的全部代币直接提供给接收者账户,但有一个归属时间表  硬币一段时间。锁定用于归属的代币可用于网络中的任何操作(除了用作 预订的 硬币),但不能转移到任何其他帐户。然后在每个区块解锁归属的代币。

xx network 中的归属时间表包括三个字段:

  • 通过归属锁定的金额: 洛克d
  • 解锁每个区块的数量: 每块
  • 硬币开始解锁时的区块: 起始块


我们使用归属时间表对硬币设置两种不同类型的限制:在指定的时间段内锁定全部金额,或线性解锁,从给定的时间点开始并具有指定的持续时间。

例子:

BetaNet 节点每月 7000 枚硬币的归属时间表如下所示:

  • 洛克d:7000
  • 每块:7000
  • 起始块:1123200

这个例子放置了一个 7000 的锁,它在块 1123200 开始解锁,每个块解锁 7000。这实际上意味着这批 7000 枚硬币被锁定到第 1123200 块,并在第 1123201 块完全解锁。这个特定示例适用于 2021 年 1 月的 BetaNet 奖励,因为 1123200 块等于 1123200/(24 小时 * 600每小时块数)= 78 天,这意味着锁定于 2022 年 2 月 1 日结束。

BetaNet 质押奖励的代币归属时间表如下所示:

  • 洛克d:23812
  • 每块:0.009186728
  • 起始块:432000

这个例子放置了一个 23812 的锁,在 432000 块开始解锁,每个块解锁 0.009186728。这意味着 23812 枚硬币被锁定到第 432000 块,然后以每块 0.009186728 开始解锁。我们可以通过锁定除以 per_block 来计算归属的持续时间:23812/0.009186728 ~= 2592000 个块,即 2592000/(24*600) = 180 天。这意味着该值在开始归属后 6 个月完全解锁,432000/(24*600) = 主网启动后 30 天。

Betanet 质押奖励

2021 年 3 月,该团队宣布了 BetaNet Staking Rewards 计划,该计划适用于主网启动时的所有代币持有者。该计划的 APY 为 50%,每天计算利息,从 2021 年 3 月 1 日到主网上线。 3 月 1 日之后收到的硬币仅从授予之日起计息。奖励金额是针对每个代币持有者计算的,并在主网启动之前发布在创世区块电子表格中。在创世区块中,奖励金额在索赔模块中为每个持币者配置,或直接在 BetaNet Staking Rewards 模块中配置。

该计划的设计具有以下奖励选项:

  • 无归属,奖励2%
  • 1个月归属100%本金加奖励,奖励12%
  • 3个月归属90%本金加奖励,奖励45%
  • 6个月归属80%本金加奖励,总奖励给。如果未进行选择,这是默认选项
  • 本金加奖励100% 9个月归属,奖励120%


BetaNet Staking Rewards 模块旨在支持该程序所需的功能。该模块允许将他们的硬币认领到 xx network 地址的用户选择他们想要的选项。此外,该模块配置了一个设置为主网启动后 30 天的制定块。这对于留出时间让社区投票接受该计划是必要的。该计划通过公投获得批准,代币持有者在一周内投票。

在制定区块时,该程序已执行,奖励从主网质押奖励池中提供给所有代币持有者,并根据所选选项应用归属时间表。 6 个月归属的默认选项自动应用于所有剩余的索赔,奖励金额被添加到索赔价值中,并添加了归属时间表。

现有问题

该团队确定了影响 BetaNet Staking Rewards 计划制定的 3 个问题:

  1. 剩余债权 – 待锁定的金额是在奖励添加到本金后计算的,即锁定 = 0.8 *(本金 + 奖励)+ 奖励,而不是锁定 = 0.8 * 本金 + 奖励。这导致许多剩余索赔中的锁定金额高于预期
  2. 归属计算——要锁定的数量是通过获取所需的锁定并减去已经在制定块锁定的当前数量来计算的。这是一个尽力而为的解决方案,它在保持现有锁的同时锁定所需的奖励金额,从而导致归属锁总是比以前更高。但是,在许多情况下,此解决方案可能导致锁定值低于程序要求的值,这可能会在选择不同选项的代币持有者之间造成不公平的情况。此外,在某些情况下,锁定的值开始时高于所需值,然后下降到低于允许值
  3. 不正确的奖励支付——考虑一个用户有两个单独的声明,一个没有归属时间表(例如来自原始销售),另一个有。如果两者都被认领到同一个地址,则只保留来自第二个地址的奖励值。这意味着第一次索赔的奖励值没有在制定区块中支付。此特定问题仅影响 3 个硬币持有者。

解决问题

正如之前在论坛中宣布的那样 邮政,该团队提出了一个区块链运行时更新,增加了额外的功能。这包括两个功能,通过一致投票授予技术委员会修改索赔和归属模块中的归属时间表的能力。此次升级在全民投票中获得批准,并于 1 月 13 日上周四颁布。

团队将使用这些特权功能来修复不正确的归属时间表,然后将在进一步的运行时升级中尽快删除。

新的归属时间表

所有代币持有者的 Vesting 和 BetaNet Staking Rewards 计划信息可在以下网址找到 https://vesting.xx.network.

对于每个硬币持有者,都有一个 JSON 文件,其中包含以下信息:

  • 本金:创世时存在的硬币数量
  • 奖励:给予的奖励,根据选择的选项进行调整
  • 选项:BetaNet Staking Rewards 计划选择选项
  • 归属:有关归属的所有信息
    • 原始:创世时存在的归属时间表
    • betanet_rewards:betanet 质押奖励所需的归属时间表
    • on_chain:当前链上的归属时间表
    • 计算:固定归属时间表
  • 不正确的_on_chain:在链上归属中指定的标志不正确


对于每个硬币持有者,都有一个 PNG 文件,其中包含三个锁定硬币数量的图表,作为区块编号的函数。这些提供了一种更简单的方法来比较不同归属时间表锁定的金额随着时间的推移:

  • 原始归属(左):该图显示了原始归属时间表(蓝色)和 BetaNet Staking Rewards 所需的时间表(橙色)。方案制定后,锁定的金额必须始终是限制最大的,即max(original, betanet_rewards)
  • 链上归属(中):该图显示的信息与上一个相同,但覆盖了链上归属时间表(绿色)。在这里,代币持有者可以立即查看当前归属是否无效,以及是否锁定更多、更少(或两者)代币
  • 新的归属(右):此图显示与第一个相同的信息,但覆盖了新的(固定)归属时间表(绿色)。在这里,代币持有者可以看到团队将设置的归属时间表,以解决发现的问题,正如可以看到的那样,始终遵循原始和 betanet 奖励归属之间的最大值。如果此图与中间图相同,则表示链上归属已经正确。


每个 JSON 和 PNG 文件的文件名是硬币持有者的 xx network 地址,如果在 870000 块之前没有认领硬币,则为 ETH 地址。 我们鼓励所有社区成员查找各自的信息,并在发现任何问题时联系团队。

方法

所有必要的信息都是直接从创世区块和各个区块的链上状态编译而来的。在生成所有文件时,进行了多项检查以检测任何问题并进行纠正。固定归属计划的计算是通过调整原始计划并根据需要添加部分 BetaNet 奖励计划以递归方式执行的,因此结果总数与所有区块的必要锁定相匹配,这恰好是两种计划之间的最大值。

不同情况的例子

没有原始锁的剩余索赔,显示问题 1

带有原始锁的剩余索赔,显示问题 1 和 2

带有原始锁的剩余索取权,但归属正确

持有原始锁的持有人,显示问题 2 导致锁高于预期

持有原始锁的持有人,显示问题 2 导致初始锁较高,然后低于预期

持有人带有原始锁,但归属正确

持有人没有原始锁,但归属正确

持有原始锁的持有人,显示错误 1,由于在颁布后提出索赔

受欢迎的

Fixing Vesting Schedules

Keyboard with tools

The xx labs team is pushing a fix to vesting schedules January 21, 2022

Overview

With the enactment of the BetaNet Staking Rewards program, new vesting schedules were added to most wallets on the xx network. The xx labs team has identified an error that was made in calculating these new vesting schedules and has developed a fix which will restore the correct schedules.

In this post we are going to start with a deep dive into how vesting works in the xx network.

Then, we will explain how the BetaNet Staking Rewards program was implemented, the issues that were found after it was enacted, and how we are fixing those issues, which involve modifying incorrect vesting schedules.

Finally, we are publishing all the revised vesting schedules at https://vesting.xx.network for all coin holders, in JSON data format and an accompanying PNG file containing vesting graphs. We also provide examples of different scenarios that affected coin holders as a result of the aforementioned issues.

We will be pushing these corrections on January 21, 2022.

What are Vesting Schedules

Vesting is a concept traditionally used with stock options, where a grant of a number of stock units is awarded, but the units are only given (they vest) in portions over time, for example, quarterly or yearly.

In the context of xx network, the concept is similar, but the execution is different. The full amount of coins awarded is given directly to the recipient account, but with a vesting schedule that locks the coins for a period of time. Coins that are locked for vesting can be used for any operation in the network (except being used as reserved coins), but cannot be transferred to any other account. Coins under vesting are then unlocked every block.

A vesting schedule in the xx network consists of three fields:

  • The amount that is locked by vesting: locked
  • The amount that unlocks each block: per_block
  • The block when the coins start being unlocked: starting_block


We use vesting schedules to place two different types of restrictions on coins: a lock of the full amount for a specified amount of time, or a linear unlocking, starting at a given point in time and with a specified duration as well.

Examples:

Vesting schedules on coins given in monthly tranches of 7000 for BetaNet nodes look like this:

  • locked:7000
  • per_block:7000
  • starting_block:1123200

This example places a lock of 7000, which starts unlocking at block 1123200, and unlocks 7000 per block. This effectively means that this tranche of 7000 coins is locked until block 1123200, and it fully unlocks at block 1123201. This particular example is for BetaNet rewards for the month of January 2021, since 1123200 blocks is equal to 1123200/(24 hours * 600 blocks per hour) = 78 days, which means the lock ends on 1st of February 2022.

Vesting schedules on coins given for BetaNet staking rewards look like this:

  • locked:23812
  • per_block:0.009186728
  • starting_block:432000

This example places a lock of 23812, which starts unlocking at block 432000, and unlocks 0.009186728 per block. This means that the 23812 coins are locked until block 432000, and then start unlocking at 0.009186728 per block. We can calculate the duration of the vesting by dividing the locked by per_block: 23812/0.009186728 ~= 2592000 blocks, which is 2592000/(24*600) = 180 days. This means that the value is fully unlocked 6 months after it starts vesting, 432000/(24*600) = 30 days after mainnet launch.

Betanet Staking Rewards

In March 2021 the team announced the BetaNet Staking Rewards program, which applies to all coin holders as of mainnet launch. The program has an APY of 50%, with interest calculated daily, from 1st of March 2021 until mainnet launch. Coins received after 1st of March only accrue interest from the day they are awarded. The reward amount was calculated for every coin holder and posted in the genesis block spreadsheet before mainnet launch. In the genesis block, the reward amount was configured for each coin holder in the claims module, or directly in the BetaNet Staking Rewards module.

The program was designed with the following reward options:

  • No vesting and 2% of reward is given
  • 1 month vesting on 100% of principal plus reward, 12% of the reward is given
  • 3 month vesting on 90% of principal plus reward, 45% of the reward is given
  • 6 month vesting on 80% of principal plus reward, the total reward is given. This is the default option if no selection is made
  • 9 month vesting on 100% of principal plus reward, 120% of the reward is given


The BetaNet Staking Rewards module was designed in order to support the required features of the program. This module allowed users that claimed their coins into an xx network address to select their desired option. Furthermore, the module was configured with an enactment block that was set to 30 days after mainnet launch. This was necessary to allow time for the acceptance of the program to be voted on by the community. The program was approved via a referendum, where coin holders voted during one week.

At the enactment block, the program was executed, with rewards being given from the mainnet staking rewards pool to all coin holders, and the vesting schedules applied, according to the selected option. The default option of 6 month vesting was automatically applied to all leftover claims, with the reward amount being added to the claim value, and vesting schedules added.

Existing Issues

The team identified 3 issues that affected the enactment of the BetaNet Staking Rewards program:

  1. Leftover claims – the amount to be locked was computed after the reward was added to the principal, i.e. lock = 0.8 * (principal + reward) + reward, instead of lock = 0.8 * principal + reward. This results in a higher locked amount than expected in many of the leftover claims
  2. Vesting computation – the amount to be locked was computed by taking the required lock and subtracting the current amount already locked at the enactment block. This was a best effort solution which locks the needed amount from rewards while maintaining the existing locks, resulting in vesting locks that are always higher than before. However, in many scenarios this solution can lead to locked values lower than what is required by the program, which can create unfair situations amongst coin holders that selected different options. Moreover, in some cases, the value locked starts off higher than needed, and then drops to lower than allowed
  3. Incorrect reward payment – consider a user that has two separate claims, one without vesting schedules (for example from the original sale) and another with. If both are claimed into the same address, only the reward value from the second one is kept. This means that the reward value from the first claim was not paid out at the enactment block. This particular issue only affects 3 coin holders.

Fixing the Issues

As previously announced in a forum post, the team proposed a blockchain runtime update that added extra functionality. This included two functions that grant the ability to the technical committee, by unanimous vote, to modify vesting schedules in the Claims and Vesting modules. This upgrade was approved in a referendum, and was enacted last Thursday, 13th of January.

These privileged functions are going to be used by the team to fix the incorrect vesting schedules, and then will be removed as soon as possible in a further runtime upgrade.

New Vesting Schedules

Vesting and BetaNet Staking Rewards program information for all coin holders can be found at https://vesting.xx.network.

For each coin holder there is a JSON file containing the following information:

  • principal: the amount of coins present at genesis
  • reward: the reward given, adjusted according to chosen option
  • option: the BetaNet Staking Rewards program selected option
  • vesting: all the information regarding vesting
    • original: vesting schedules present at genesis
    • betanet_rewards: vesting schedule required by the betanet staking rewards
    • on_chain: vesting schedules currently on chain
    • computed: fixed vesting schedules
  • incorrect_on_chain: flag to specify in the on-chain vesting is incorrect


For each coin holder there is a PNG file containing three graphs of the amount of coins locked as a function of the block number. These provide an easier way to compare the amount locked by different vesting schedules over time:

  • Original vesting (left): this graph shows the original vesting schedules (blue) with the one required by the BetaNet Staking Rewards (orange). After the enactment of the program, the amount locked must always be the most restrictive one, i.e. max(original, betanet_rewards)
  • On-Chain vesting (middle): this graph shows the same information as the previous one, but with the on-chain vesting schedules overlaid (green). Here, coin holders can see right away if the current vesting is invalid, and if it’s locking more, less (or both) coins
  • New vesting (right): this graph shows the same information as the first one, but with the new (fixed) vesting schedules overlaid (green). Here, coin holders can see the vesting schedules that will be set by the team, in order to fix the issues found, which, as can be seen, always follows the max between original and betanet rewards vesting. If this graph is the same as the middle one, that means the on-chain vesting is already correct.


The filename for each JSON and PNG file is the xx network address of the coin holder, or the ETH address if the coins were not claimed as of block 870000. We encourage all community members to find their respective information and contact the team if they find any issues.

Methodology

All the necessary information was compiled directly from the genesis block and on-chain state at various blocks. When generating all the files, multiple checks were in place in order to detect any issues, and correct them. The computation of the fixed vesting schedules was performed recursively by adjusting the original schedules and adding portions of the BetaNet rewards schedules as needed, so that the resulting total matches the necessary lock at all blocks, which is exactly the maximum between both types of schedules.

Examples of different situations

Leftover claim without original locks, showing issue 1

Leftover claim with original locks, showing both issues 1 and 2

Leftover claim with original locks, but correct vesting

Holder with original locks, showing issue 2 causing higher locks than expected

Holder with original locks, showing issue 2 causing initial higher locks, and then lower than expected

Holder with original locks, but correct vesting

Holder without original locks, but correct vesting

Holder with original locks, showing bug 1, due to claiming after enactment

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Popular