关于主网过渡

高速公路

xx 团队推出了 MainNet 过渡计划,旨在解决许多 PoS 甚至 PoW 网络中的一个缺点——即鲸鱼和 Staking/Mining 池的节点权力中心化。在该计划中,团队的代币在 BetaNet 期间通过可靠地运行其节点并与团队和社区的其他成员互动来支持网络的多达 350 个地域不同的社区成员,而没有任何奖励。

在 2021 年下半年和 2022 年初,我们通过 MainNet 过渡计划选择并加入了所有约 350 个节点。 MainNet 过渡计划的申请和录取现已结束。

此页面包含 MainNet 过渡计划的当前机制、规则和要求。团队保留随时更改这些内容的权利。

此页面最后修改于 2021 年 7 月 20 日

团队股份

只要团队乘数计划的成员遵守该计划的规则,该团队就会将自己的硬币投入到团队乘数计划中。

计划成员可以选择他们想要达到上限的股份数量,该上限受以下较低者的限制:

  • Team Multiplier – 基于节点运营商累积的 BetaNet 权益计算的团队乘数权益
  • 网络平均上限 – 基于当前网络总股份的网络最大上限

团队乘数 

参与 MainNet 过渡计划的节点运营商能够将其赚取的股份增加多达 8 倍。根据节点质押的 xx coin 数量,团队乘数会有所不同。 MainNet开始时,乘数如下:

倍增的股份 = 1.1987348546×10-10 × 节点权益3 − 5.1693111455×10-5 × 节点权益2 + 7.6850567834 × 节点权益 - 1223.0356324078

随着网络的成熟,团队的代币将归属并归还各自团队成员的所有权;将它们从 BetaNet 质押池中移除。随着池的缩小,乘数也会随之缩小,并在 3 年后消失。预计第一年乘数将保持不变。随着池缩小到低于所有节点所需的大小,每个节点的额外团队股份将保持其在所有倍增股份中的比例。

主网过渡计划生命周期内的质押调整

节点的最大乘数受限于他们曾经发布的最低合格股份数量,以及他们在 BetaNet 计划中获得的金额的最大乘数。例如,如果一个节点获得了 49k xx(在 BetaNet 中花费了 7 个月),则可以乘以的最大赌注为 49kxx。如果他们将赌注减少到 20kxx,那么他们的最大倍增赌注将永远下降到 20kxx——即使他们再次增加。

网络平均上限

由于在计算质押奖励时会计算团队质押量,导致其减少,因此团队限制了节点可以选择的团队质押量。本质上,上限被计算为来自所有非 Mainnet 过渡程序钱包的网络中的平均股份数量,不包括 xx 基金会。通过选择这个数量的股权,所有 MainNet 过渡计划成员应该可以保持他们在网络中的地位,而不会不公平地影响网络补偿。可以找到对此的深入分析 这里 并且可以找到最初的提案 这里.

佣金率

在 xx network 中,所有节点都必须设置一个“佣金率”来确定其节点产生的奖励的百分比——特别是节点保留的百分比和分配给其提名人的百分比。 MainNet过渡计划中的所有节点都可以将其佣金设置为最大18.00%。

网络平均上限

团队赌注自动计算

在选择您的股份时,您可以选择让团队自动为您计算团队股份,这将确保您能够留在网络中,同时最大限度地减少全球奖励的减少。该系统的详细信息可以在这里找到: https://xxnetwork.wiki/Team_Stake_Auto_Calculate.该系统假设您正在提名或验证您自己的节点。

这是在 2022 年 7 月 20 日推出的。任何未选择退出的节点都将自动收到此选项。

参与要求

MainNet 过渡计划中的某些情况可能会给参与者带来过高的优势。该团队已制定规则和监督,以确保参与 MainNet 过渡计划对提名和非参与者是公平的。

重要的: MainNet 过渡计划的规则在您注册该计划时适用。即使在团队乘数未应用于您的节点时,您也应遵守所有规则。

一般结构

在世界标准时间每天下午 6:30,团队的脚本将评估每个 MainNet 过渡参与者的资格。根据下面描述的各种因素,脚本将决定为每个参与者授予或拒绝团队乘数,并向他们发送一封包含原因的电子邮件。

如果它拒绝,它可能会发出罢工。如果一个节点收到 3 次罢工 在程序的生命周期内,它将从程序中永久终止。

罢工有两种类型—— 标准 严重

一个 标准打击 将删除团队乘数,直到问题在检测到问题后至少 1 个时代得到解决。

一个 严重罢工 带有 7 个时代(1 周)的惩罚,其中节点将不会收到团队乘数。节点操作员必须撤消违规更改以重新获得团队乘数。

严重的打击通常是为蓄意恶意的行为保留的。一般来说,这些涉及 偷偷摸摸的修改,例如在世界标准时间晚上 6:30 授予的团队乘数和世界标准时间晚上 11 点的选举应用之间更改相关参数。这可能导致更改被包含在下一个时代,而无需团队乘数脚本或提名者的适当评估。

团队保留随时更改此计划规则的权利,包括一般形式和具体要求。

所有决策均基于可在发生罢工时呈现的链数据。 

最高佣金

在参与团队乘数时,一个节点的最高佣金为 18.00%。通常,将佣金设置为高于 18% 将导致标准罢工。然而,作为一个偷偷摸摸的修改,它会导致一个严重的罢工。

未经团队许可,节点运营商不得取消提名。任何未经授权的踢球都将导致标准击球。您可以通过发送电子邮件至[email protected] 请求允许踢提名人

cMix 正常运行时间

MainNet 过渡计划的成员必须运行 cMix 并在过去 7 天内保持至少 80% 的正常运行时间。当节点在此期间的正常运行时间降至 80% 以下时,运营商将收到一封电子邮件,称他们有 7 天的时间将正常运行时间提高到 80% 以上。如果正常运行时间仍然很低,他们将失去团队乘数。问题解决后,操作员可以联系团队以将其取回。此外,cMix 正常运行时间问题不会导致罢工。

重复 IP

两个节点可能没有相同的 IP 地址。在注册网络时,任何具有相同 IP 的节点都将被拒绝。成对的节点和网关可以有相同的 IP,但不能有两个节点或两个网关。具有 IP 地址的第一个节点或网关将获得优先权。

如果任何节点或网关在此规则生效时有重复的 IP,将随机选择一个,另一个删除

这不能直接导致罢工,但会导致 cMix 停机,最终导致节点关闭。

密钥材料保密

每个节点运营商都有责任维护其密钥材料的保密性。如果某个节点从 BetaNet 或 MainNet 泄露任何密钥材料,团队将从 MainNet 过渡计划中永久删除它们。这包括网关或节点私钥、钱包助记符、区块链验证器会话密钥

阻止提名

MainNet 过渡计划的参与者不得阻止提名。这样做会导致严重的罢工。

配置

参与者可以使用承诺小程序为其节点配置和签名,可在此处找到: https://xx.network/mainnet-transition-program-configuration-and-commitment-applet-instructions/

受欢迎的

About MainNet Transition

Highway

The xx labs team introduced the MainNet Transition Program with the intention of addressing a shortcoming in many proof of stake, and even proof of work networks – namely, the centralization of node power by whales and staking/mining pools. In this program, the team’s coins are staked, without any rewards, on up to 350 geographically diverse community members that have supported the network during the BetaNet period by running their nodes reliably and engaging with the team and the rest of the community.

In the latter part of 2021 and the early part of 2022, we selected and onboarded all ~350 nodes with the MainNet Transition Program. Application and admission to the MainNet Transition Program is now closed.

This page contains the current mechanisms, rules, and requirements for the MainNet Transition Program. The team reserves the right to change these at any time.

Team Multiplier

The team’s coins multiply the stake earned over the course of the BetaNet by selected BetaNet nodes. The team will nominate up to 350 nodes out of a total of 550 node slots in the network.

Node operators who participate in the MainNet Transition program are able to have their earned stake multiplied up to 8 times. Based upon the amount of xx coins a node stakes, the team multiplier will be different. At the start of MainNet, the multiplier is as follows:

 multiplied stake = 1.1987348546×10-10 × nodeStake3 − 5.1693111455×10-5 × nodeStake2 + 8.6850567834 × nodeStake − 1223.0356324078

As the network matures, the team’s tokens will vest and return to the ownership of respective team members; removing them from the BetaNet Staking pool. As the pool shrinks, the multipliers will shrink with it and disappear after 3 years. The multipliers are expected to stay constant for the first year. As the pool shrinks below the necessary size to stake all nodes, every node’s additional team stake will maintain its fraction of all multiplied stake.

Staking Adjustment Over the Life of the MainNet Transition Program

A node’s maximum multiplier is bounded by the lowest amount of eligible stake they have ever posted, as well as a maximum multiplied value of the amount they earned in the BetaNet Program. For example, if a node earned 49k xx (spent 7 months in the BetaNet) the maximum stake that can be multiplied is 49kxx. If they reduce their stake to 20kxx, then their maximum multiplied stake will forever drop to 20kxx – even if they increase it again.

Soft Team Multiplier Cap

In some network states, due to the dynamics of the Phragmen algorithm used to distribute nomination stake among nodes, higher multipliers will cause the system to disincentivize staking on many nodes. To combat this, the team has instituted a Soft Team Multiplier Cap. This cap varies dynamically with network economic conditions, while ensuring that all nodes who exceed the cap will still have enough stake to be an active validator. The cap can be calculated as follows:

At conception, avgStakeTransitionNodes is 90kxx and the ideal staking ratio is 0.85, meaning the graph looks something like this:

It is important to note that, as the stakeable supply grows as the network matures, it is likely that the ideal staking ratio will be reduced such that the cap will not be as high.

Commission Rate

Within the xx network, all nodes must set a “commission rate” that determines the percent of rewards generated by their node – specifically, the percent the node keeps and the percent that go to their nominators. All Nodes in the MainNet transition Program can set their commission to a maximum of 18.00%.

Participation Requirements

There are some cases in the MainNet Transition Program that can give a participant too high of an advantage. The team has put rules and monitoring in place in order to ensure that participation in the MainNet Transition Program is equitable for nomination and non-participants.

Important: The rules of the MainNet Transition Program apply while you are enrolled in the program. You are expected to follow all rules, even during times the Team Multiplier is not applied to your node.

General Structure

At 6:30 PM UTC every day, the team’s scripts will evaluate every MainNet Transition Participant’s eligibility. Depending on the various factors described below, the script will either decide to grant or refuse the team multiplier for each participant and send them an email containing the reason.

If it refuses, it may issue a strike. If a node receives 3 strikes over the lifetime of the program then it will be permanently terminated from the program.

Strikes come in two types – Standard and Severe

A Standard Strike will remove the team multiplier until the issue is resolved for a minimum of the 1 era from when the issue is detected.

A Severe Strike carries a 7 era (1 week) penalty wherein the node will not receive the Team Multiplier. The node operator must reverse the offending change to regain the Team Multiplier.

Severe strikes are generally reserved for actions that are deliberately malicious. Generally, these involve Sneaky Modification, such as changing relevant parameters between the team multiplier being granted at 6:30PM UTC and the application of the election at 11PM UTC. This can result in the change being included in the next era without proper evaluation by the team multiplier script or nominators.

The team reserves the right to change the rules of this program, both in general form and specific requirements, at any time.

All decisions are based upon chain data which can be presented in the event of a strike. 

Max commission

While participating in the Team Multiplier, a node has a maximum commission of 18.00%. Normally, setting commission to be higher than 18% will result in a Standard Strike. However, as a Sneaky Modification it will result in a Severe Strike.

Kicking

Node operators may not kick nominations without team permission. Any unauthorized kick will result in a Standard Strike. You can request permission to kick a nominator by emailing [email protected]

cMix Uptime

Members of the MainNet Transition Program must run cMix and maintain a minimum uptime of 80% over the last 7 days.  When a node’s uptime over this period dips below 80%, the operator will receive an email saying they have 7 days to improve their uptime above 80%. If the uptime remains low, they will lose Team Multiplier. Operators may contact the team once the issue is resolved to get it back. Additionally, issues with cMix uptime cannot cause a strike.

Duplicate IPs

Two nodes may not have the same IP address. Any node at the same IP will be rejected when registering with the network. Paired Nodes and Gateways can have the same IP, but no two Nodes or two Gateways. The first node or gateway with an IP address will be given the priority.

If any nodes or gateways have duplicate IPs at the time of this rule going into effect, one will be chosen randomly with the other removed

This cannot cause a strike directly, but will cause cMix downtime which will eventually get a node shut off.

Keying Material Secrecy

It is the responsibility of each node operator to maintain the secrecy of their keying material. If a node leaks any keying material, either from BetaNet or MainNet, the team will remove them from the MainNet Transition program permanently. This includes Gateway or Node Private Keys, Wallet Mnemonics, blockchain validator session keys

Blocking Nominations

Participants in the MainNet transition program may not block nominations. Doing so will cause a severe strike..

Timeline

This rule system will be in place by the end of the week of February 14th, 2022, with the exception that the system to automatically email nodes when a strike occurs will be added in the weeks to come.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Popular